Meeting someone new…

From previous posts, one may know that I have been pushing my comfort zone for the past months. As I was doing it, I was wondering… When will be the hardest “expansion”, relationship, begin. The prayer was answered this past weekend.

To be honest, I am not a boy crazy type meaning I don’t scan all my male friends for being potential boyfriend materials. I have been okay with being single. Nonetheless, I have started praying for a partner when God sees fit.

Through a friend whom has been really “helpful”, we met over dim sum with my friend and his wife along with another couple this past Sunday.  It was not love at first sight but surely he has been on my mind since then. We texted the same day and we met up yesterday.

I was at first nervous but it turned out okay. I invited him into the home to see my precious cat. We talked and we laughed. I felt comfortable. I even felt comfortable in looking into his eyes or even accept being called “cute”.

I keep praying if he is the one but I feel at peace. If God prepares for me, I know it will be the best. I think it is great to have someone I want to text or even to think about knowing that person is nice. He even opened the car door for me. (That was my first time…. >.<)

Leave a Reply

