Expanding…

It has been a great summer so far. I am simply living a life that I am enjoying. Today, I put 4 holes in the wall to fasten the cabinets I bought for my Starbucks mugs display. I did it! After 10+ years not doing anything with them, they are finally on display. It is silly but I am taking much pride and happiness in staring at them all day. 🙂

It is okay to think about the future but the present is definitely worth living as well. I pushed my bed time an hour later. I went out to eat a little more often during week days. It is alright to be spontaneous. It is alright to do nothing. It is alright to say no. Little by little, my authentic self is starting to show more.

Happiness is from within.

Leave a Reply

