Toxic

Never would have thought to have the chance to make new friends who I can have fresh start with. 

Don’t get me wrong. It is not like I’m abandoning my past but it is surely nice not to be constantly be reminded about how I used to do/be. 

After the most recent encounter with a friend, I know she is toxic but I kept being there for her because I was insecure. Now that I have good quality friends, I can afford to let her go. 

I feel so relieved simply by downgrading her status to acquaintance. I don’t need to go extra step for this friend. I can say no which surely took her by surprise. 

Leave a Reply

